Now Commenting On:

All-Star voting begins Friday

All-Star voting begins Friday

All-Star voting begins Friday
MIAMI -- Online balloting begins Friday for the 83rd All-Star Game, and Cubs fans can vote for their favorite players. The ballot was announced on Thursday, and Cubs players include first baseman Bryan LaHair, second baseman Darwin Barney, shortstop Starlin Castro, third baseman Ian Stewart, catcher Geovany Soto and outfielders Alfonso Soriano, Marlon Byrd and David DeJesus.

Castro was the Cubs' lone All-Star representative last year. LaHair, Stewart, Barney and DeJesus have never made an All-Star team. Soriano played in seven straight, starting in 2002. Byrd represented the Cubs in '10, and Soto was on the '08 team.

The All-Star Game will be played on July 10 in Kansas City.