CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

Cubs announce 2014 Spring Training Schedule

The Chicago Cubs today announced that the first game at Cubs Park, the club's new spring training facility in Mesa, will take place Thursday, February 27 vs. the Arizona Diamondbacks. This game kicks off the club's inaugural season at Cubs Park that includes 16 home games, 16 Cactus League road games, a pair of games in Las Vegas and two games against the Diamondbacks at Arizona's Chase Field to close out the spring.

The Cubs begin their 2014 spring training schedule with six home games at Cubs Park within the first nine days of Cactus League play. After the February 27 opener, the Cubs welcome the San Francisco Giants on Saturday, March 1 and the Kansas City Royals on Sunday, March 2.  

The Cubs will also make their annual trip to Las Vegas for a two-game series (March 15-16 vs. the New York Mets) and will also play one home night game at Cubs Park (Monday, March 24 vs. San Diego).

The Cubs and White Sox play twice next spring - Friday, March 21 in Glendale and Thursday, March 27 in Mesa, their final game at Cubs Park. The Cubs then play Friday, March 28 and Saturday, March 29 at Chase Field to close out their schedule in Arizona.  

Individual game tickets for the 2014 Chicago Cubs home spring training games at Cubs Park will go on sale Saturday, January 11 at 11 a.m. CT at the Cubs Park ticket office, on www.cubs.com or by calling 1-800-THE-CUBS.

Season tickets at Cubs Park are on sale now and group tickets go on sale Friday, November 22, 2013 at 10 a.m. CT by calling 1-800-THE-CUBS.  

Fans may direct ticket and additional spring training questions to mesa@cubs.com. For continuously updated information and to take a virtual tour of Cubs Park, please visit www.cubs.com/mesa.

The Cubs Spring Training schedule for 2014 is below. All games begin at 1:05 p.m. Arizona time unless otherwise noted. Cubs split squad games are denoted with an (ss).

DATE OPPONENT SITE
Thursday, February 27 Arizona Diamondbacks Mesa
Friday, February 28 Los Angeles Angels Tempe
Saturday, March 1 San Francisco Giants (ss) Mesa
Saturday, March 1 Arizona Diamondbacks (ss) Scottsdale (7:10 p.m.)
Sunday, March 2 Kansas City Royals Mesa
Monday, March 3 Milwaukee Brewers Maryvale
Tuesday, March 4 Oakland Athletics Mesa
Wednesday, March 5 Colorado Rockies Mesa
Thursday, March 6 Cleveland Indians Goodyear
Friday, March 7 Cleveland Indians (ss) Mesa
Friday, March 7 Los Angeles Angels (ss) Tempe
Saturday, March 8 Cincinnati Reds Goodyear
Sunday, March 9 Milwaukee Brewers Mesa
Monday, March 10 San Francisco Giants Scottsdale
Tuesday, March 11 Colorado Rockies Mesa
Wednesday, March 12 Seattle Mariners Peoria
Thursday, March 13 OFF DAY  
Friday, March 14 Los Angeles Dodgers Mesa
Saturday, March 15 Kansas City Royals (ss) Surprise
Saturday, March 15 New York Mets (ss) Las Vegas (Game Time TBD)
Sunday, March 16 Cleveland Indians (ss) Mesa
Sunday, March 16 New York Mets (ss) Las Vegas (Game Time TBD)
Monday, March 17 Los Angeles Angels (ss) Mesa
Monday, March 17 Oakland Athletics (ss) Phoenix
Tuesday, March 18 Texas Rangers Surprise (7:05 p.m.)
Wednesday, March 19 Colorado Rockies Scottsdale (6:40 p.m.)
Thursday, March 20 Seattle Mariners Mesa
Friday, March 21 Chicago White Sox Glendale
Saturday, March 22 Cincinnati Reds Mesa
Sunday, March 23 Oakland Athletics Phoenix
Monday, March 24 San Diego Padres Mesa (7:05 p.m.)
Tuesday, March 25 Los Angeles Angels (ss) Mesa
Tuesday, March 25 San Diego Padres (ss) Peoria (7:05 p.m.)
Wednesday, March 26 Arizona Diamondbacks Scottsdale (1:10 p.m.)
Thursday, March 27 Chicago White Sox Mesa (12:05 p.m.)
Friday, March 28 Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field (6:40 p.m.)
Saturday, March 29 Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field (12:40 p.m.)
{}
{}