{}
CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

{"content":["replay" ] }

Replay confirms Alcantara not hit by pitch

|
Replay confirms Alcantara not hit by pitch play video for Replay confirms Alcantara not hit by pitch

CHICAGO -- Cubs manager Rick Renteria challenged whether Arismendy Alcantara was hit by a pitch in the third inning of Thursday's second game vs. the Giants.

Alcantara led off the third and felt he was hit on the leg by the first pitch from the Giants' Madison Bumgarner.

Home-plate umpire Mike DiMuro had ruled that Alcantara was not hit, and the review confirmed the call. Alcantara then grounded out.

Carrie Muskat is a reporter for MLB.com. She writes a blog, Muskat Ramblings, and you can follow her on Twitter @CarrieMuskat. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

{"content":["replay" ] }
{"content":["replay" ] }
Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español